Skip to content

Soooo…FUCKING TIRED!!

April 3, 2011

I worked from 4am to 12pm today at the store.  Came home, spent some time with Michelle before she headed off to work, i really didn’t want to let her go.  She left and I played 360 for a little while, and so then Clint, my boss, texted me.  Asking me if there was any way I could come back in and close tonight because the bitch Keisha, had called in and wasn’t coming to work.  I fought it as long as i could, until i stated my terms “Instead of 6am tomorrow, i come in at 8am, and i’ll be there at 6pm tonight and work 3 hours.”  He accepted so there i went again to work.  Now i’m back home, Owen, one of my other bosses, dropped me off, due to a lack of CAR, and told me that it was so awesome how i always came in to help them out and he appreciated it.  All of this ended up worth while just to hear someone say “Thanks man, we really appreciate everything you do for us.”  its a good feeling.  Anyway, now that i go in at 8, i’m going to stay up and wait for my sweetheart of a wife to come home so i can see her and hopefully go to sleep together tonight.  Tomorrow is 8am to 1pm, i’ll probably end up staying until 2 unless Owen just doesn’t care that I’m leaving at 1 so whatever, i’m in it to win it baby!

I don’t suppose i’ll ever have a job that i can just be casual about.  So thats it, time to figure out what i’m going to do until michelle gets home.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

