Skip to content

Happy Mother’s Day! (Vacation Day 2)

May 13, 2012

Happy Mother’s day!! I hope all the mothers out there have a wonderful day, full of family, friends, and fun!  That being said ITS DAY 2 OF VACATIONS!!! OMGZ!!!

The agenda today is chores, not because i have to, but because i want to.  My living room situation is getting worse and starting to bug me so i gotta fix it.  The bathroom is for another day entirely and the trash might get done today, but seeing as how the dishes just got finished up, i might pass on the trash today.

No gaming in my future for today, that might change, but i’m not really feeling it right now.  I wrote a long letter to my Mother In Law today, she seems to think I hate her, according to Michelle anyway, so i’m trying to clear the air.  Speaking of clearing the air, me and my brother spoke a little bit on the phone recently it was good, but nothing serious, just making plans about today.

A little history for those of you who maybe wonder “What is up with the name of your blog?”  well here you go:
As a kid, or even now as an adult, do you ever go in those clothing stores or just places in general that have those open ash trays.  If not then allow me to find a picture:

Yeah, those things, anyway, do you recall ever seeing like a peppermint in one of these, or like a butterscotch?  As a kid i was always like “OH MAN SOMEONE JUST THREW THAT PERFECTLY GOOD CANDY AWAY!!”  well it was covered in ashes and just filthy.  I always just stared them down and thought about how great it would be to eat it.  As i got older, my Literature teacher, Mrs Rogers, told a story of how when her son was little he grabbed one of these peppermints and shoved it into his mouth and she flipped out screaming “RYAN DON’T EAT THAT CANDY!! SPIT IT OUT!!!”  It cracked me up as I related to a degree, so thank you Mrs Rogers, if you ever read this you’re the one to thank for the name of this blog!  For all of those still here, have a great day!

 

From → Family, Fun, Life, Stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

