Skip to content

The joys and woes of staying up too late.

February 15, 2013

So last night we went and hung out with some friends and actually stayed out until about 1:30am or so and still had to get up around 7/8.  My wife isn’t one of those people that can normally swing that kind of thing these days but she insisted that we do it.  Anyway its always funny to think about.

Most of you know this already, but i’m not a guy that tends to get drunk ever.  I still hold the proud title of never being drunk a day in my life.  So when I stay up super late and then have to get up the next morning I always ask myself “Is this how a drunk person feels?”  Not in a hangover sense, but just a burnt out, tired, sense.  I suppose if i’m lucky i’ll never have to know what it feels like.

Well today after work we are going to do our dinner/valentines stuff now that we have the money to do so.  Maybe candy will be kinda cheap today and I can go a little bit crazy on getting her stuff.  I had complained last year that she didn’t get me a card at all or anything and how it upset me, so this year she was so super awesome and made me a card.  My wife is certainly one of a kind, and I wish there were more of her out there.  Maybe if there was this world would be a nicer place to live in.

To anyone who may be curious.  I haven’t been posting my “Heroes Unlimited” campaign stuff on here as of late.  Just seem to be forgetting, but its still happening and its still awesome! I’ll get back to posting that stuff again for anyone who may be interested.

With all that said, thanks as always for reading, and I leave you with this thought/question.

On a scale of 1 to 10 with 1 being horrible, and 10 being amazing, where would you rate the latest “Walking Dead” episode?  Just wondering where everyone is standing these days on that show.

From → Fun, Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

