Skip to content

Don’t hate me, i’m coming back now.

June 12, 2013

Yeah, I know, as always “its been a while”.  I need to make it a point every single day to at least think of something to talk about…and today it hit me.

So lets talk about work, for those who are new here, hi, I work at Dollar General.  As i’m sure some of you, if not all of you, know that soon if you’re considered a “full time” employee your company has to insure you in some way.  That means if you’re part time, hold on to your hats, you have to go under a certain amount of hours a week.  It also means if you’re full time, you might be making some changes and switches to Part-time.  Full-Time at DG is about 35 to 40 hours a week, which is what I work.  So when my boss considers bumping me to part-time I almost lost my shit…let me explain.

I have stood up for this failure of a dude countless times, when our DM was shouting that he should be fired I stood in his defense.  I stayed after hours several times to help him get the store straight.  He has tried to snuff me out several times.  Promoted a woman who had been there 4 months to ASM over me who has been here 2 years.  And now I hear he wants the bust down to be me? WTF!?!?!?

So I confronted him, he retreated and I didn’t get bumped down, but WTF, why was I even thought about for this?  This is the usual story, the track record I have is just being skipped for promotion and the first in line for demotion.  I really wish I knew what it was about all these jobs that the managers just hate me so badly for.  Its everywhere I go, and i’m so sick and tired of it.

Anyway, I just don’t really know how to feel anymore.  I just want my job to be simple for once.  Just go in, do what I have to, and leave.  Thats all I want, well thats about it.

Last of Us comes out Friday, so I’m mega excited for that!  So much so that i’m trying to think of someone to cover my shift so I can just be off that day, but its a key spot, so I doubt it would be worth it in the end, so that means I have to wait for Michelle to get it after she gets off and wait for her to get home.

Thanks for reading, as always.  I’m always open for questions and comments, i’ll get back to the usual here soon and keep this thing alive and well.  Have a wonderful day!

From → Drama, Work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

