Skip to content

Seriously? (Phil Robertson BS)

December 19, 2013

I can only sit idly by and read this bullshit on facebook and see all the “support” he gets.  Look i’m a christian and I believe that homosexuality is a sin just as much as the next christian but am I seriously gonna say this shit the same way he did?  I would be right alongside any of my other friends if he hadn’t put things the way he did then have to come back and “clarify” his statement.

For those here who are like me and don’t really know or care who the fuck this guy is or what i’m talking about at all here ya go.  Phil Robertson is on this fake “reality” show called “Duck Dynasty” it is notorious for being known as “That funny christian show about the red necks” why the fuck its so popular beats the pants off of me.  In an interview with some kind of magazine or something recently he said some stuff…

“It seems like, to me, a vagina—as a man—would be more desirable than a man’s anus. That’s just me. I’m just thinking: There’s more there! She’s got more to offer. I mean, come on, dudes! You know what I’m saying? But hey, sin: It’s not logical, my man. It’s just not logical.” – Pulled from any site reporting this story

This statement overall doesn’t really have a problem, its a little insulting he could’ve chose a better way to say this.  This sounds like a bro who is terrified of gays trying to convince other dudes that he is totally right, lets continue…

“Everything is blurred on what’s right and what’s wrong,” he says. “Sin becomes fine.”
“Start with homosexual behavior and just morph out from there. Bestiality, sleeping around with this woman and that woman and that woman and those men,” he says. Then he paraphrases Corinthians: “Don’t be deceived. Neither the adulterers, the idolaters, the male prostitutes, the homosexual offenders, the greedy, the drunkards, the slanderers, the swindlers—they won’t inherit the kingdom of God. Don’t deceive yourself. It’s not right.” – Once again pulled from all the news sites, the quotes are all the same.

So now he really crosses the line and puts homosexuality in with all these other sins.  You have to understand and I would hope as a christian you do understand, homosexuality is a very very tough subject to approach.  Especially if you’re a celebrity or in the public eye.  True christians who feel like homosexuality is a sin, still love these people and don’t just shout from the roof tops that they’re going hell because sin is sin!  There are better ways to say and go about this.  Lets see some more…

“I myself am a product of the ’60s; I centered my life around sex, drugs and rock ‘n’ roll until I hit rock bottom and accepted Jesus as my Savior. My mission today is to go forth and tell people about why I follow Christ and also what the Bible teaches, and part of that teaching is that women and men are meant to be together. However, I would never treat anyone with disrespect just because they are different from me. We are all created by the Almighty and like Him, I love all of humanity. We would all be better off if we loved God and loved each other.”

Ok…ok now you’re just admitting that you were raised in the 60s and your words are all from the old days.  You’re admitting fault here really, and backing up hard!  You would never treat anyone with disrespect, i feel your comments alone have been disrespectful and you wouldn’t have said this if you didn’t know what you did.

This is just plum insane, and christians standing by this man are just being blinded by his celebrity status and thinking “Oh man he is standing for christians everywhere!” when thats total shit, he is making christians look worse as usual.  These “christians” in a public eye always make real christians look freakin terrible.  I’m not a beacon of what a christian should be, but i’m not out there screaming how homosexuality is just as bad as terrorism.

As always, Thanks for reading!

From → Drama

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

