Skip to content

A Poem.

September 4, 2014

As the door opened the light flooded the room

My eyes stung and my face contorted

How long has it been since I’ve seen the light?

I curled into a ball in self defense, holding my eyes closed

The pain was unbearable

I’ll just stay this way forever

The darkness is now more comfortable than the light ever was

Eventually the darkness returns and I can open my eyes again

I’ll die In this darkness…I’m ready to die…

His cold hand touches my shoulder and I can breathe again

“Lets take a walk.”

The voice is horrifying but I know its time to go

Should this release feel this good?

I ignore these thoughts and walk calmly with him to my end

From → Drama, Life, Stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

